About Evesham Fire-Rescue

Welcome to Evesham Fire-Rescue’s webpage. Please take a moment to learn about your fire and emergency services department, organization, operations and history.

Evesham Township is in Burlington County, NJ and includes a mix of residential and commercial/retail properties, along with a large area of wildland-urban interface. Our township is in southern New Jersey, on the borders of Burlington and Camden Counties, and encompasses 30 square miles. Evesham Fire-Rescue is a combination career/volunteer agency that delivers both Fire and EMS services to a community of over 49,000 residents. We currently have 39 uniformed career personnel including our Chief, two Deputy Chiefs, two Captains, five Lieutenants, twenty-nine Firefighter/Emergency Medical Technicians and eight Emergency Medical Technicians. Many of our career personnel also carry the additional titles of NJ UFC Fire Inspector and UCC-Fire ICS Inspector and perform fire safety inspection duties in cooperation with our Fire Prevention Division. In addition, we have four full-time non-uniformed personnel comprised of our Business Administrator, Deputy Business Manager, MIS(IT) Coordinator, and Administrative Assistant.

Our staffing encompasses about 125 fire and emergency medical personnel; these personnel are comprised of career, per-diem and volunteer firefighters and emergency medical technicians (EMT). A mix of personnel are scheduled to provide fire suppression and EMS coverage with one engine and two BLS units 24/7/365. A mix of staff also provides additional in-house fire suppression coverage M-F day and evening/overnight hours, along with an additional BLS unit.

Services to the residents and visitors of Evesham Township are delivered from one or all of our three fire-rescue stations which are located strategically throughout Evesham Township. Station 221 is located on Main Street in downtown Marlton, Station 223 is located on Merchants Way in the Kings Grant section of the township and Station 225 is located on Hopewell Road in the Marlton Lakes/Sanctuary section of the township. Each station has a mix of apparatus that provides for both fire and emergency medical services response. Evesham Fire-Rescue enjoys a strong working relationship with mutual aid partners for the provision of fire and EMS service.

Business operations are conducted from our Fire Administration Office located within the Evesham Township Municipal Building. The Fire Administration Office is home to our Division of Fire Prevention/Education. In addition, our Business Administrator, Deputy Business Manager and Administrative Assistant also work from the Fire Administration Office and provide extensive support to the operations of the Fire Department and Board of Fire Commissioners.

Governance of Evesham Fire-Rescue is provided by the Evesham Township Fire District No. 1 through a publicly elected five-member Board of Fire Commissioners. The Fire District created by Evesham Township Ordinance No. 68-20 has all the powers of municipal government except the power to legislate. All local legislation (ordinances) is created through the Evesham Township Council. The Fire District is the responsible public agency for providing all Fire and Emergency Medical Services for and to the township. In addition, the Fire District operates the Office of Emergency Management and provides Uniform Construction Code services to the townships’ Department of Community Development. The Board of Fire Commissioners are responsible for establishing administrative policies, hiring, and appointing members, and the funding for the operations of the Fire District within the guidelines and statutes of the State of New Jersey. The Board, as public officials, must follow all the rules that are promulgated for public agencies.

Scroll to Top